Boost your local search visibility with BrightLocal.
Add to compare
BrightLocal offers custom pricing plan
Log in Required to View Reviews
Filter results
Sort by :
Showing 21-30 out of 141
CP
Charlie P
03/24/20
All in one SEO
What do you like best? I took weeks researching the best system to improve and monitor my SEO. BrightLocal is by far the best choice because you can cancel at any time workout losing your listings while their competitors force you into lengthy and expensive contracts without the tools to monitor your website for improvement. What do you dislike? Nothing! I can't think of one thing they need Recommendations to others considering the product: Just do it! What problems are ...
Read more
BW
Bob W
01/16/20
Incredible Value, Engaged Team
What do you like best? When I have a question, I get an in-depth honest answer, sometimes by video if it pertains to something technical. What do you dislike? I don't have any complaints about BrightLocal. Of course, there is always room for improvement. Thankfully, BrightLocal is constantly improving their product. Recommendations to others considering the product: Talk to their team. What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized? ...
Read more
TD
Tony D
12/17/19
Great experience speaking with Brighlocal team member.
What do you like best? Grazzie from Brightlocal was very helpful with answering my questions and guiding my purchase of citations for my website. What do you dislike? There were not many time slots available to set a meeting with team member. Recommendations to others considering the product: Use SEO tools to help with your website ranking. What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized? Great for citation building to help my local SEO ...
Read more
HL
Howzit L
12/02/19
Brightlocal is fabulous
What do you like best? BrighLocal provides excellent reporting and tools, great service and very useful information on an ongoing basis, I love BrighLocal What do you dislike? Time Difference, wish they were local, sometimes I have to wait for support till they re-open What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized? Listing creation is the most important, Data Aggregator submissions are easy, the reporting is excellent Response from Myles ...
Read more
AI
Administrator in Marketing and Advertising
11/27/19
Handy tool for finding local citations
What do you like best? Automatically search for relevant directories and citation sources for a local business based on location / country - ordered list of the links that will have the biggest impact on performance. What do you dislike? With the citation burst feature (additional fee) it can often take some time to get the work completed, often easier to do it yourself using the list provided! What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized? ...
Read more
UI
User in Marketing and Advertising
11/25/19
Great product and service
What do you like best? Product is easy to use and very well supported What do you dislike? Nothing to complain about after one month Recommendations to others considering the product: More social media channel analytics IG, FB, PT What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized? Bright local cleaned up a citation job that my previous provider botched. Great white label dashboard too. Response from Myles Anderson of BrightLocal ...
Read more
CA
Caleb Anderson
11/16/19
80% data inaccuracy. 0% customer service. 100% waste.
This is a reporting tool who's data is 80%+ inaccurate. After working through many automated emails from them, my team and I finally got a meeting with our Brightlocal rep. They literally told us to go in and fix it manually for each and every client. Clearly we have no use for a reporting tool who's reporting is so aggressively wrong so we attempted to cancel our annual subscription. Here was the reply: Our rep: "As per our Terms and Conditions: Section 6.5 'If you subscribe to ...
Read more
RW
Rhen Weaver
11/16/19
YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED
"Subscription Fees will not be refunded for early cancellation or any other reason" is their policy. This includes if you purchased the yearly plan and used their software for 1 minute, hour, or day... you will not get a refund, whether you are satisfied or likely not. We moved on from BrightLocal because we want our product to scale with us, and the only way to resolve inaccurate data displayed to our client-facing dashboard is to fix it manually. They only make sure the ...
Read more
LJ
laura j
11/12/19
Excellent tool for citation building and managing local SEO
What do you like best? the citation builder tool is a great time saver, reasonably priced. The citation tracker is also really helpful for identifying and managing directory listings What do you dislike? Sometimes it can be a bit fiddly to set up the citation builder, the tracker can also be a little inaccurate at times - missing citations that you have and not showing the directories or sites that you can easily create listings on. Recommendations to others considering the ...
Read more
UI
User in Marketing and Advertising
11/12/19
Great tool for local SEO
What do you like best? Really useful tool for citation building, which is what I use it for most. Helpful customer service keeps in communication throughout the process. What do you dislike? I don't dislike anything. Any issues I've had have always been helpfully resolved. What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized? Useful for saving time by giving out citation building work. They do it quickly and to a high standard, boosting local SEO ...
Read more